Costa Rica Real Estate, Del Pacifico at Esterillos

Seaside Town, Tropical Soul

Map of Costa Rica

Costa Rica is a little over 19,500 square miles- slightly smaller than West Virginia. Between 8.5 and 10.5 degrees north of the equator and bordering Panama to the south and Nicaragua to the north, Costa Rica is surrounded on either side by water- the Carribean to the east and the Pacific to the west, resulting in more 800 miles of coast line. That's 800 miles of beautiful beaches to explore! 

Costa Rica is located north of the equator but you will notice that summer break is from December to February, during the dry season. This is a holdover from when Costa Rica was an agrarian economy- the whole family was needed for the harvest so the school break landed during that time.

Costa Rica is comprised of 7 provinces: San Jose, Alajeula, Heredia, Cartago, Guanacaste, Limon & Puntarenas (where Del Pacifico is located).